Edgar Barroso
Born in Mexico in 1977, Edgar Barroso is at the present time living in Cambridge, MA where he is pursuing his PhD in Composition at Harvard University. His education includes a Master in Digital Arts, a Postgraduate Diploma in Composition and Contemporary Technologies and a Bachelor in Music Composition. His works have been interpreted in important forums in North America, Ibero-America, Asia and Europe.
During 2006-2007 he was the Grand Prize Winner of the Harvard University Live Electronics International Composition Competition (USA), finalist at the Ensemblia 2007 International Composition Competition (Germany), finalist at the Jurgenson International Composition Competition for young composers (Russia) and he also have been awarded by the State Institute of Culture (Mexico) with the “Artistic Trajectory in Music Composition Grant”. He has received commissions from the DAAD (2006) Deutscher Akademischer Austausch Dienst, (Germany) and the PHONOS Foundation (2007) among others. In 2005 he was a Scholarship Holder of the Music Technology Group. Barroso also received the Fellowship for the Audiovisual and Music for Young Creators given by the University Institute for Audiovisual (Barcelona). In addition he has dedicated to instrumental practice as a cello player, exploring diverse techniques of improvisation with/out live electronics.
More can be found at: www.edgarbarroso.net
List of Works:

“AION” (2006) 14:40
For Flute , Clarinet, Oboe, Basoon, Percussion, Piano, violin, viola, cello, double-bass

“El Sigilo de tu Elipsis” (2004) 09:50
For Cello and Live Electronics

CYT (2007) 09:00?
Acousmatic 5.1 Multichannel Piece

La Percusión de tu Frecuencia (2006) 13.55 For Flute and Live electronics

ODD (2006) 10:35?
Acousmatic 5.1 Multichannel Piece

Searching your Synesthesia (2005) 14:35
For Flute, Clarinet, Cello, Piano and Live Electronics.

Tu Soplo que transporta (2005) 12:48
For Clarinet and Live Electronics

TAU (2005) 05:30
Acousmatic 5.1 Multichannel Piece

ES TU DANZA (2004) 10:12
For Symphonic Orchestra
 [ Vox Novus logo ]

[ Vox Novus - the new voice for contemporary music ]
- the new voice in contemporary music -
Site Map