Click Here to View Issue April 20, 2024
M421 - Vox Novus newsletter

Fifteen-Minutes-of-Fame with David Bohn and the Melodica

Saturday, April 20th 2:30 – 3:30pm EST (UTC-5)

Composers selected for this Fifteen-Minutes-of-Fame are: James Bohn, Alejandro Bonatto, Erik Branch, Jim Dalton, Clifton Davis, Paul Dice, P.R. Martin, Luis Mihovilcevic, Alex Mist, Edward Ruchalski, Amanda S., Josh Schmidt, Volker Ignaz Schmidt, Juan María Solare, and Pierluigi Tanzi.

David Bohn

David Bohn is currently residing in West Allis, Wisconsin, and is an Associate Lecturer in the Music Department at the University of Wisconsin-Parkside. He is active in the Organ Historical Society, and is currently the president of the Wisconsin Alliance for Composers.


Fifteen-Minutes-of-Fame is 15 one-minute works written by different composers specifically for a musician or ensemble. Fifteen-Minutes-of-Fame gives a variety of new music by living composers to audiences hungry to hear what is being created in today's music scene. The Fifteen-Minutes-of-Fame project has featured more than 100 musician/ensembles premiering the works of over 1000 composers in New York City. The project has presented works across the United States and 10 other countries.

Call for Scores

Vox Novus is calling for one-minute pieces composed for soprano solo

This Fifteen-Minutes-of-Fame is looking to strengthen and empower the contemporary opera community by creating one minute arias to highlight the soprano singer. Deadline for works is June 30th, 2024

Find more information and submit at
Music Avatar

Continuing our celebration of 15 years of FMoF

150 Anniversary of Serge Koussevitzky

Fifteen-Minutes-of-Fame featuring

Matt Hare - doublebass

On April 5th, Matt Hare presented a faculty recital on the Karr-Koussevitzky Bass at the University of California, Irvine. The program features work composed by, commissioned by, or dedicated to Koussevitzky, including the premier of 15 Minutes of Fame. Presenting composers: Vahan Luder Artinian, Nantenaina Andriamorasata, Bracha Bdil, David Bohn, Carlotta Ferrari, Stanley M Hoffman, E.B.Kerr, Michael Kosch, Joshua Malavé, Rafael de Rioja, Michael Roll, José Jesus de Azevedo Souza, YongTan, Robert Voisey, and Anna Vriend.

Matt Hare is a prolific musician championing the technical possibilities of the double bass in solo and chamber settings. In honor of the 150th anniversary of Serge Koussevitzky’s birth, this program will include works either composed by or for Koussevitzky or commissioned by the Koussevitzky Foundation. Hare will perform on Koussevitzky’s personal instrument on special loan from the International Society of Double Bassists. The evening’s premiere of Rob Voisey/Vox Novus’ Fifteen-Minutes-of-Fame, a conglomeration of fifteen one-minute works chosen from worldwide submissions, celebrates Koussevitzky’s efforts to cultivate new works.

Fifteen-Minutes-of-Fame is 15 one-minute works written by different composers specifically for a musician or ensemble.

You can see the performance here on YouTube:
Click Here for more
New Opportunites
Click here for more
Expiring Opportunities

Composer's Voice

is a bi-weekly TV showing airing on Manhattan Neighborhoodd Network


is 15 one-minute works written for a specific musician/ensemble.


60 one-minutes works by 60 different composers

Click Here for upcoming events with Vox Novus

Subscribe to the Vox Novus channel on YouTube

And always, thank you for your support!

Click here to Subscribe / Unsubscribe
free web stats